Sans Mascara a lá Parisienne

2 Feb

I love the effortless look of a seemingly bare-faced mademoiselle with messy hair and a sexy disposition, she is a Parisienne and she is proud of her natural face.

I would hazard a guess that in Paris, sales of false eyelashes and bookings for eyebrow tattoos are minimal and I certainly can’t imagine much business for plastic nails and synthetic hair extensions. I think perhaps some of us Liverpool ladies could learn a thing or two about natural beauty from our sisters over the Channel!

Here are three of my current natural beauty icons, French actresses with healthy faces and extreme attractiveness.
The lovely Melanie Laurent

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
Quiet beauty Clemence Poesy.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
Lea Seydoux, The pretty Prada princess who always looks a little bit post-sex in a flushed, totally gorgeous way.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
After getting so much inspiration from these stunning women I am venturing out without mascara tomorrow and I can’t wait!
Love
H
x

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

2 Responses to “Sans Mascara a lá Parisienne”

  1. VogueandCamels February 2, 2015 at 2:42 am #

    This is so true! I was just discusing this with a French girlfriend; beauty is so fake in the US (some parts at least) fake eyelashes, hair extensions, big nails etc. I felt so relieved living in France! natural beauty is always in! plus their food and the walking lifestyle was good enough to skip paying a gym membership! so glad there are other women thinking about this, amazing post and by the way your selfie its tres chic love it❤️

  2. Hello, Scarlett Blog February 2, 2015 at 2:03 pm #

    I love Melanie!


    Emory

Leave a comment