Treasures New & Old

27 Oct

IMG_0790.JPG

A Saturday spent in the countryside in a small town called Ironbridge meant a trip to a second hand book shop. I adore whiling away the time searching for old treasures and this time came home with a couple of great ones.

I can’t wait to start reading Daphne Du Maurier’s Frenchman’s Creek and Hotel Berlin by Vicki Baum.

After returning to Liverpool I had a short look around the shops on Sunday and picked up this lovely, oversized, envelope clutch from Primark for just £3!

With the opening of the newly improved Zara Liverpool I was able to buy a replacement handbag perfume after using one bottle up entirely, this is Zara Rose and costs £7.99 for 50ml. Using this as one of my daily scents means I can save my special fragrances for memorable occasions.

The pencil was a gift from my lovely best friend and has the Sex and the City quote ‘this love stuff is a motherfucker’. My best friend knows that I have the ability to pluck a Sex and the City quote from my mind to fit almost any situation and this is certainly one I see myself using a lot!

Finally I’ve included a bottle of Topshop nail varnish in ‘Middle Child’, my sister gave me this in my birthday. I am the middle of three girls so it’s perfect and I just love the amazing colour!

IMG_0570.JPG

Love
H
x

Leave a Reply

